Iowa ACAC Executive Board 2023-2024


Sheryl Bass
Sr. Academic Advisor
University of Iowa, College of Education
Iowa City, IA



Past President

Chevy Freiburger
Dean of Enrollment Management
Central College
Pella, IA




Craig Juilfs
Associate Dean of Enrollment
Ellsworth Community College




Tina Miranda
Asst. Director of First Year Admissions
Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, IA

Past-President’s Council Representative

Drew Shradel
Director of Admissions
Cornell College
Mount Vernon, IA


College Day/Night Program Chairperson

Conner Ellinghuysen
Director of Admissions
Buena Vista University
Storm Lake, IA


Conference Planning Chairperson

Autumn Luce
Transfer Counselor
Grand View University
Des Moines, IA


Inclusion, Access, and Success Chairperson

Janine Baeza
Associate Dir. of Freshman Recruitment & Access
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 

Government Relations Chairperson

Sabrina Tapps Fee
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Mount Mercy University

Membership Chairperson

Colleen Koppes
College and Career Coordinator
Dowling Catholic HS
West Des Moines, IA


Professional Development & Practices Chairperson

Emily Hannon
Senior Admissions Counselor
St. Ambrose University
Davenport, IA

 Publications & Marketing Chairperson

Gabriel Hernandez-Acosta
Assoc. Director of Enrollment Operations & Slate Captain
Mount Mercy University
Cedar Rapids, IA 



Transfer Committee

Rachelle Setsodi
Associate Director of Admission
Drake University
Des Moines, IA




Ex Officio Member - ISCA Representative - Vacant

Iowa ACAC Executive Assistant