MIDWest 2024

Dubuque, IA

Grand River Center

May 19-21, 2024

Brought to you by the Associations for College Admission Counseling from Minnesota, Iowa, the Dakotas, & Wisconsin.

We are excited to offer a variety of topics throughout our sessions including financial aid and the FAFSA, cross collaboration at institutions and within higher ed, and students' mental health. This year's conference will also host a transfer track-sessions related to transfer topics will be presented during each session time block. 


Schedule at a Glance

Keynote Speaker

Session Information

This year, the MIDWest ACAC Conference will offer an “Executive Track” of sessions presented by our Platinum Sponsors designed specifically for senior-level Admissions and Enrollment Management leaders. These sessions will occur during the same times as the general session blocks listed on the conference schedule. For more information, please contact John Laverty at [email protected].

 Thank you to our 2024 MIDWest Sponsoring Business Partners


Platinum Sponsors



Gold Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors


Other Contributing Partners



MIDWest Conference Planning Committee Members from Iowa ACAC

Susan Dickinson, University of Iowa, Chair
Autumn Luce, Grand View University, Chair
Nick Kettmann, Kirkwood Community College
Janelle Sperry, University of Iowa
Liz Wessels, John F. Kennedy High School
Sabrina Tapps-Fee, Mount Mercy University
John Laverty, University of Iowa
Maia Augustine, Cornell College
Robbie Stran, Loras College